The American Land Title Association Seven Pillars of Best Practices They are a voluntary framework of title industry best practices which were developed in conjunction with the banking industry and the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB) and are:
  • Pillar No 1: Establish and maintain current license(s) as required to conduct the business of title insurance and settlement services.
  • Pillar No. 2: Adopt and maintain appropriate written procedures and controls for escrow trust accounts allowing for electronic verification of reconciliation.
  • Pillar No. 3: Adopt and maintain a written privacy and information security program to protect Non-Public Personal Information as required by local, state and federal law.
  • Pillar No. 4: Adopt standard real estate settlement procedures and policies that help ensure compliance with federal and state consumer financial laws as applicable to the settlement process.
  • Pillar No. 5: Adopt and maintain written procedures related to title policy production, delivery, reporting, and premium remittance.
  • Pillar No. 6: Maintain appropriate professional liability insurance and fidelity coverage.
  • Pillar No. 7: Adopt and maintain written procedures for resolving consumer complaints.




  :  8461 Lake Worth Rd #210 Lake Worth FL 33467
  :  (561) 337-1067
  :  (800) 434-9001 

Speak English
Hablamos Español
Pale Kreyòl